Kathmandu University News

NMS Day Celebration at KU

isms | 19 May, 2009 11:16

Nepal Mathematical Society (NMS) celebrated its 31st Anniversary and 10th General Assembly at CV Raman Auditorium Hall, Kathmandu University Dhulikhel on Saturday May 16, 2009 (Jyastha 02, 2066). The day-long program consisted of three sessions: Inaugural session, Scientific session and the General assembly. Vice Chancellor of Tribhuvan University (TU) Prof. Dr. Madhav Prasad, Vice Chancellor of Kathmandu University (KU) Prof. Dr. Suresh Raj Sharma, and Vice Chancellor of Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST) Prof. Dr. Hom Nath Bhattarai who is also Chairman of NMS jointly inaugurated the program.

The Scientific session included presentation of three paper by Prof. Dr. B.M. Tuladhar, Registrar of KU on “On sliding ladder”, by Prof. Dr. Shashidhar Raj Joshi of Institute of Engineering (IOE), TU on “Algorithmic mathematics” and by Mr. Ramchandra Pokharel of Padma Kanya Campus, TU on “TU: A study on student’s achievements”.

The NMS General Assembly formed a eleven members executive committee for the years 2009-2011 under the Chairmanship of Prof. Dr. Bhadra Man Tuladhar. The vice president, secretary, joint secretary and treasurer are Mrs Sharda Shrestha, Dr. Chet Raj Bhatta, Dr. Kanhaiya Jha and Mrs. Kabita Luitel respectively. Other six members are Mr. Rabi Ratna Shakya, Mr. Narayan Prasad Pahadi, Mr. Eka Ratna Acharya, Mr. Ganesh Raj Bhandari, Mr. Pushkar Raj Pokharel and Mr. Kedar Nath Chhtkuli.

Congratulations to all NMS executive members.

Accessible and Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict and CSS
Powered by LifeType - Design by BalearWeb