Faculties

Sangita Shakya, Ph.D.

Head of Department

Sangita Shakya






Contact:
E-mail: sangita@ku.edu.np


Janardan Lamichhane, Ph.D.

Professor

Prof. Janardan Lamichhane, Ph.D.






Contact:
E-mail: ljanardan@ku.edu.np


Tika B Karki, Ph.D.

Professor (Visiting Faculty)

Prof. Tika B Karki, Ph.D.






Contact:
E-mail: ktika@ku.edu.np


Subodh K Upadhyaya

Associate Professor

Subodh K Upadhyaya

PhD candidate at University of Leiden,
the Netherlands




Contact:
E-mail: subodh@ku.edu.np


Dhurva P Gauchan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Dhurva P Gauchan, Ph.D.






Contact:
E-mail: gauchan@ku.edu.np


Bhupal G Shrestha, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Bhupal G Shrestha, Ph.D.

Research Interest:
1. Cancer Biology
- Anti-cancer Activity of Medicinal Plants
- Role of Zinc in Breast Cancer

2. Energy from Biomass
- Bioethanol from Agricultural Wastes
- Genetic Engineering of Cellulolytic Bacteria



Contact:
E-mail: bgs@ku.edu.np


Paras Mani Timilsina

Assistant Professor

Paras Mani Timilsina






Contact:
E-mail: timipara@ku.edu.np


Aashna Dhakal

Associate Professor

Aashna Dhakal






Contact:
E-mail: ashna@ku.edu.np


Hitesh Kumar Bhattarai, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Hitesh Kumar Bhattarai

Major duties assigned:
1. Teaching Biochemistry
2. Molecular biology and biosafety and bioethics
Projects involved in:
1. Studied DNA repair in mycobacteria as a graduate student


Contact:
E-mail: hitesh321@gmail.com


Simon Kumar Shrestha

Lecturer

Simon Kumar Shrestha

Research Interest:
1. System level metabolic modelling
2. Molecular phylogenetic analysis
3. Epigenetic phenomena in gene expression profile
4. Production of high value molecules or proteins using biotechnology




Contact:
E-mail: simon.shrestha@ku.edu.np


Amol Dahal, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Amol Dahal

Jitendra Upadhyaya, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Jitendra Upadhyaya

Sumitra Joshi

Faculty Memberr

Sumitra Joshi

Nirmal Babu Aryal

Faculty Member

Nirmal Babu Aryal

Rabindra Kayastha

Faculty Member

Rabindra Kayastha

Siddhi Nath Paudel

Teaching Assistant (Ex-Faculty Members)

Siddhi Nath Paudel






Contact:
E-mail: siddhi.paudel@ku.edu.np